For the benefit of those who have not listened to aakashavani and are wondering what the title to the post means, I would be glad to explain the significance and the context of the same. It is from this amusing ad for a Malayalam ‘painkili’ (nothing to do with killing pain, its in fact quite painful, ‘painkili’ is slang for ‘cheesy’) magazine named ‘Kumari’. It used to come on Akashavani ages ago, when I was a kid and when I used to go to school…and when I was less evil…<sigh> …

Well, the ad begins with this line which means, ‘u are reading kumari in the office’?…:O I don’t remember the rest of the ad… anyways, the point is I am blogging from office and I am as jobless as the dogs in NALSAR. (real dog, on four legs, though they are seen on them very rarely when they take a break from sleeping or simply lying around) unfortunately I cannot sleep and I have to sit around waiting for a phone call from some faceless person with a name in some ‘wing’ asking for anybody who is ‘free’ and then few exchange of mails and work is done and a jobless dog shall always remain jobless though the faceless voice might not remain faceless, as the Saying goes… (if its going to coffee day, I would like a cafe frappe 😛 and I would like it even otherwise)

And with some ‘least’ irritating, ‘least’ manipulative bitches [gender not intended to be taken seriously (since I have used ‘dogs’ in a totally different context in the same post I couldn’t possibly use it here) but if it fits, it’s only a coincidence] office couldn’t get better…

7890908n (I have this gut feeling that I was destined to be a great mathematician, I (my head) type only numbers in its sleep…)

