I was sweeping my room in the afternoon and the song kept playing in a loop, lonely nights, by scorpions… “since you are gone…there is an empty space…” so true and so apt, I thought.…A huge void, that’s all that was left…and I kept sweeping it…out of my room, a bundle of hair and cobwebs…

I sold my computer table today for 200 bucks to our librarian and I was sweeping the empty space it had left and all the dust, the cobwebs and tiny pieces of plastic that was once a pen, now left exposed after almost three long years of hiding…here is for the table, “to the table”:

 “Since you are gone, there is an empty space…(a lot of it, ‘cause you were one helloa huge table!)since you are gone world is not the same (I get to keep my sandals neatly in a row)I go back to the places we have been feels like u are still there… (Well…not yet there!)I live those moments again wishing you were here… (huh! No way, I am loving every bit of the new found space in my room)

Since u are gone nothing is like it was, the memories are all over the place (all the water, coffee, vodka that I have spilled on you, how we carried you when I shifted to my current room three years ago and how me n friends almost broke our backs, Oh, believe me you are really heavy!)

 bringing it back all so clear, remember all of those days, wishing you were here.. all those lonely nights..  (Now I have nobody to cry to when I wake up from a bad nightmare, yea, almost: P) 

The song kept playing and I decided that was enough I added another song to the play list….and it started playing…:

“… love me when I’m gone
Everything I am And everything in me
Wants to be the one You wanted me to be
I’ll never let you down Even if I could
I’d give up everything If only for your good
So hold me when I’m here…”
 

Now I was debating whether I should be warning the librarian that the table might be haunted… (a seller’s obligation, law of contracts and sale of goods..)

 

And this is plain creepy, I am actually missing the table!…its seen me through all the shit… stood by me through thick and thin…! [:((]Freak, before I lose it totally…I am off…!

